Ƶ Faculty Council

Representing faculty from each of the Ƶ institutions

The Ƶ Faculty Council is an advisory body for the Chancellor of the Ƶ. Its members represent all institutions within the Ƶ and the Council holds two meetings a year.

It was founded in May 2010 due to the efforts of Dr. Russell Porter, Dr. Elizabeth Combier and Dr. Craig Turner.

Dr. Russell Porter had the vision for formation of what is now the ƵFC and had experienced similar advisory councils in two other states. He was the one who called and facilitated the first meeting of the faculty governance leaders on March 14th, 2008 at Clayton State University.